Roots USA Speaking Tour November 1st-17th, 2018

Featuring: Shadi Abu Awwad and Rabbi Hanan Schlesinger

Shadi_Hanan_Fordham_2018.jpg

2019 WINTER/SUMMER TOUR DATES JUST ANNOUNCED: 

 January 22 - February 6, 2019 and Later June, 2019

For more information or to request a booking please contact Hanan at ravhanan@friendsofroots.net

 

Thursday Nov 1

1 pm (Click here for Event flyer)

Keating Hall, third floor

2691 Southern Boulevard, Bronx, NY 10458

Rose Hill, Bronx

Fordham University Peace and Justice Studies Program

Muli Peleg - speleg@fordham.edu

Thursday Nov 1

8pm

Sutton Place Synagogue

225 East 51st Street, New York, NY 10022

https://spsnyc.org/shorashim-judur-roots-a-palestinian-israeli-initiative-for-understanding-nonviolence-and-transformation/

Harriet Janover - hjanover@spsnyc.org 212.593.3300  X102


Friday Nov 2

2 pm

Joseph Slifka Center for Jewish Life at Yale University – Yale Hillel

80 Wall St. New Haven, CT, 06511

Yotam Wolk - Yotam.wolk@yale.edu

Saturday Nov 3

Devar Tora by Hanan shabat morning during services; main event after kidush

Congregation Beth El - Kesher Israel

85 Harrison Street, New Haven, CT 06515

Steven Fraade - 203-535-7440 steven.fraade@yale.edu

Sunday Nov 4

10 am to 12 pm for the Brunch and Learn

Huntington Jewish Center
510 Park Avenue 

Huntington, NY (Long Island)
Rabbi Ari Saks

rabbi.ari.saks@hjcny.org

(631) 427-1089 Ext. 10

Nili Gitig ngitig@gmail.com


Monday Nov 5

Reception with snacks at 5:45pm

Main event at 6:30-8:00pm

ESJ Building room 11224

University of Maryland Hillel

Shira Gabay – sgabay@marylandhillel.org

Tuesday Nov 6

7:00pm – 9:00pm

University of South Florida Hillel

USF Main Campus, C.W. Bill Young Hall (The ROTC Building)
12303 USF Maple Drive, Room CWY 206

Tampa, Florida 33620

Sylvie Feinsmith - sylvie@usfhillel.org

Wed November 7

7-9 pm

Congregation Or Ami 

26115 Mureau Road, Suite B, Calabasas, CA 91302

(818) 880-4880

Rabbi Paul Kipnes - rabbipaul@orami.org

Thursday Nov 8

Lunch event - Noon to 2:00pm

Hillel at UCLA

574 Hilgard Ave, LA

Amit David – Amit@UCLAHillel.org
https://www.facebook.com/events/1212671898886515/

Friday Nov 9

1:00pm

UC at Berkeley Hillel

2736 Bancroft Way, Berkeley CA

Danielle Neubauer - dneubauer@berkeleyhillel.org

https://www.facebook.com/events/284070252445327/

Saturday Afternoon Nov 10

1:15 PM

Congregation Kol Shofar | Rabbi Susan Leider

215 Blackfield Drive, Tiburon CA 94920

415.388.1818 | info@kolshofar.org

Saturday Evening Nov 10

7:00pm

Peninsula Sinai Congregation

499 Boothbay Avenue, Foster City, CA 94404

Rabbi Corey Helfand – corey.helfand@gmail.com 650-349-2816 X 101

Sunday Nov 11

4:00 – 5:15 pm – Yoga, Meditation & and Sound-healing class; pay at the door Roots fundraiser

5:30 – 7:30 pm – Roots presentation; donations welcome

San Jose Peace and Justice Center
48 S. 7th Street, Suite 101 
San Jose, CA 95112

Gali Levi Makler - galiyogasj@gmail.com  408-921-2912

https://www.facebook.com/events/496278150874636/

Monday Nov 12

7:30pm

Herzl-Ner Tamid, 3700 E. Mercer Way, Mercer Island, Seattle

seattlefriendsofroots@gmail.com

Tuesday Nov 13

Event at 6:30 pm (click here for event flyer)

Church of the Resurrection, Sanctuary, building A

5009 West 137th Street

Leawood, Kansas City 66224

Kelly Lyons - 913-544-0746  RLS@cor.org

Wed Nov 14

7pm - 9pm

ICC Auditorium

Edward B. Bunn, S.J. Intercultural Center

37th & O St., NW

Washington, D.C. 20057

Georgetown University Israel Alliance

Jacob Couture - jzc5@georgetown.edu

Ben Goodman - big11@georgetown.edu

Thursday Nov 15

6:00pm - 8:00pm

The Gerald R. Ford School of Public Policy - Annenberg Auditorium

Michigan Hillel and The David Project of the University of Michigan at Ann Arbor

Allison Berry - (810) 877-2202 berryal@umich.edu

Orr Viznitser - (734) 827-4035; orrif@umich.edu

Friday night Nov 16

Open

Saturday, Nov 17

2:15pm

West Side Sephardic Synagogue

lower level of Ohav Shalom – 270 West 84th Street. New York, NY 10024

Anais Mizrahi – events@wsssynagogue.com