Roots USA Speaking Tour November 1st-14th, 2018

Featuring: Shadi Abu Awwad and Rabbi Hanan Schlesinger

2019 WINTER/SUMMER TOUR DATES JUST ANNOUNCED: 

 January 22 - February 6, 2019 and Later June, 2019

For more information or to request a booking please contact Hanan at ravhanan@friendsofroots.net

 

Thursday Nov 1

2 pm

Fordham University

Rose Hill, Bronx

Muli Peleg - speleg@fordham.edu

8pm

Sutton Place Synagogue

225 East 51st Street, New York, NY 10022

https://spsnyc.org/shorashim-judur-roots-a-palestinian-israeli-initiative-for-understanding-nonviolence-and-transformation/

Harriet Janover - hjanover@spsnyc.org 212.593.3300  X102

Friday Nov 2

About 1:30 pm

Yale University Hillel

New Haven, Conn

Juli Goodman - juli.goodman@yale.edu 203.432.8523 Office 

Saturday Nov 3

Devar Tora by Hanan shabat morning during services; main event after kidush

Congregation Beth El - Keser Israel

85 Harrison Street, New Haven, CT 06515

Steven Fraade - 203-535-7440 steven.fraade@yale.edu

Sunday Nov 4

10 am to 12 pm for the Brunch and Learn

Huntington Jewish Center
510 Park Avenue 

Huntington, NY (Long Island)
Rabbi Ari Saks

rabbi.ari.saks@hjcny.org

(631) 427-1089 Ext. 10

Nili Gitig ngitig@gmail.com

Monday Nov 5

evening

U of Maryland Hillel

Shira Gabay - sgabay@marylandhillel.org

Tuesday Nov 6

Evening

U of South Florida Hillel

Tampa, Fl 33620

Rabbi Ed Rosenthal - rabbied@usfhillel.org

sylvie@usfhillel.org

Wed November 7

7-9 pm

Congregation Or Ami 

26115 Mureau Road, Suite B, Calabasas, CA 91302

(818) 880-4880

Rabbi Paul Kipnes - rabbipaul@orami.org


Thursday Nov 8

Lunch event - Noon to 2:00pm

Hillel at UCLA

574 Hilgard Ave, LA

Amit David – Amit@UCLAHillel.org


Friday Nov 9

12:30pm

UC at Berkeley Hillel

Danielle Neubauer - dneubauer@berkeleyhillel.org


Saturday Nov 10

7:00pm

Peninsula Sinai Congregation

499 Boothbay Avenue, Foster City, CA 94404

Rabbi Corey Helfand – corey.helfand@gmail.com 650-349-2816 X 101


Sunday Nov 11

Open

Monday Nov 12

6:00pm

University of Illinois Urbana Champaign Hillel

Hayley Nagelberg - (908) 616-7385 HMNagelberg@gmail.com
Waga Bok - 217-3902575  waga@illinihille.org 


Tuesday Nov 13

Event at 6:30 pm

Church of the Resurrection, Sanctuary, building A

5009 West 137th Street

Leawood, Kansas City 66224

Kelly Lyons - 913-544-0746  RLS@cor.org

Wed Nov 14

7pm

Georgetown University Israel Alliance

Washington DC

Jacob Couture - jzc5@georgetown.edu

Thursday Nov 15

6:00pm - 8:00pm

The Gerald R. Ford School of Public Policy - Annenberg Auditorium

Michigan Hillel and The David Project of the University of Michigan at Ann Arbor

Allison Berry - (810) 877-2202 berryal@umich.edu

Orr Viznitser - (734) 827-4035; orrif@umich.edu

Friday night Nov 16

Open

Saturday, Nov 17

About 3:30pm

West Side Sephardic Synagogue

lower level of Ohav Shalom – 270 West 84th Street. New York, NY 10024

Anais Mizrahi – events@wsssynagogue.com